Share this product with friends

Blind the Eyes

Author Name: K.A. Wiggins | Format: Paperback | Genre : Children & Young Adult | Other Details
In a drowned city where hope kills and dreams are deadly, one wrong thought can end your life. Haunted 17-year-old outcast Cole is desperate to suppress her macabre obsession with the Mara-taken before she becomes one. When a stranger with unsettling gold eyes offers a chance to escape her rule-bound existence, it--and he--proves a dangerous distraction. The body count is on the rise and the ghost who won't leave her side isn't the only one with something to hide. Join Cole on a mission of discovery and revenge from the perilous heights of the Towers of Refuge to the glittering club lurking below the floodwaters. With the dead piling up at every turn, can she untangle the lies and stop the dying before the nightmares eat her alive? A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back. YA dark fantasy with echoes of Daughter of the Burning City, This Savage Song, The Phantom of the Opera, and The Masque of the Red Death for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Melissa Marr. Read the atmospheric and twisty paranormal gothic horror-meets-dystopian action hit named one of Barnes & Noble Press's 20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018 today!
Read More...

Sorry we are currently not available in your region.

Also Available On

Sorry we are currently not available in your region.

Also Available On

K.A. Wiggins

K.A. Wiggins is a Canadian writer who publishes fantasy with a speculative edge for young readers. Her work explores social movements, environmental crisis, and identity issues through intricate, dreamlike tales of monsters and magic.

With the encouragement of a series of incredible teachers, she started writing as a young teen and gained recognition in local and international writing contests, most notably from the BC Law Society for her fable-like children's story, Hiding a Pearl.

She supplemented a Bachelor of Arts in the English Language and Asian Studies at the University of British Columbia with intensive workshops in editing and rewriting fiction and children's publishing with award-winning children's publisher Tradewinds Books. For several years, she worked in corporate marketing and business analysis in Vancouver before launching a second career in writing and editing.

Her debut novel, Blind the Eyes, was selected by Barnes & Noble Press as one of their "20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018." You can download a free extended preview of Blind the Eyes plus the prequel novella Under by joining the newsletter.

Her short side story, also in the Threads of Dreams series, Letter from the End of the World, has been translated into Italian and released by international publisher Virgibooks, Inc. as Lettera dalla fine del mondo.

She's also an international speaker and teaches workshops and masterclasses on writing, storytelling, and publishing topics. In 2019, she spoke at the Orchids Children's Literature Fest in Mumbai, India. 

Born in Vancouver, BC, she freelances as a business writer and marketing consultant at Business Writing Solutions in the Pacific Northwest when she’s not working on her next story or teaching writing and publishing workshops.

Licensing enquiries, speaking engagements, collaborations, intereview requests, and review requests are welcomed.

Read More...