Share this book with your friends

SECRETS OF THE SOUL A Journey in Verse

Author Name: GS.Subbu | Format: Paperback | Genre : Poetry | Other Details
In ‘Secrets of the Soul - A Journey in Verse’ GS. Subbu explores the themes from his previous three books ‘I am just An Ordinary Man’, ‘Darkness and Beyond’, and ‘Autumn Leaves’ through a collection of his poems written over four decades. The collection has been divided into five parts for the purpose of this book - the ‘Ghosts’ is the silent observer and witness to the happenings outside the areas of affluence: on the pavements, the streets with looming dark shadows, and the hidden secrets and passions that set the rhythm of daily life in the city. ‘Rapture’ is about all that is beautiful and the bountiful gifts that nature has to offer. ‘Rebecca’ depicts the first stirrings of infatuation, to an obsession, to unrequited love. ‘Fragments’ traces the process of turning inward in a bid understand one’s relative existence and ‘Secrets of the Soul’ reflects the turmoil when the inner world of dreams and awareness mingle with the happenings in the external world.
Paperback 180

Inclusive of all taxes


Item is available at

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates


An Engineer from the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, by qualification and a Banker by profession, he retired from the State Bank of India in the year 2010 and settled down in Chennai. He is the author of three books – ‘I am just an Ordinary Man’, ‘Darkness and Beyond’, and ‘Autumn Leaves’. His writings range from the deeply philosophical meditations to depicting the inherent humor present in our daily lives, from an appreciation of art to writing poetry and doing book reviews. His other interests include painting and music. The poems in his latest book ‘Secrets of the Soul - A Journey in Verse’ effectively trace his thought process from an adolescent to an adult and taking him through on a quest to understand the existential dilemmas and move towards resolution and acceptance of the fact that we have to live with which he calls 'Secrets of the Soul'.


+8 more
View All