Share this book with your friends

THE METH MYSTERY The Magic Chest Series 2

Author Name: Manoj Vaz Ramchandran | Format: Paperback | Genre : Young Adult Fiction | Other Details

THE MAGIC CHEST SERIES is a pack of mystery and crime-solving stories written for the age group of 10 to 16 years but can be enjoyed by adults of all ages as well. 

The Meth Mystery is the second novel in the series and starts off where the first one ends. 

This time the Fab Five is trying to solve a critical case that is enslaving school children in lifestyle drugs and haunting their parents.

Yes! The Fab Five – Mannu, Rita, Raju, Nicky, and Sanju have a daunting task in their hands as they try to figure out the villains who are peddling the deadly drug Methamphetamine (Meth) to gullible school children. 

As usual, the story aims to install values like courage, loyalty, and teamwork among children. 

Yet, at the same time, the book also educates and warns school children against the dangers of falling prey to lifestyle drug addictions.

Paperback 199

Inclusive of all taxes


Item is available at

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates

Also Available On

Manoj Vaz Ramchandran


Born in the middle-class underbelly of Mumbai, it took Manoj two decades and a random IQ Test to realize that he had an IQ of 169.

He started his advertising career as a copywriter in Madison Advertising but soon realized that he was too independent to toe a line and started his own creative boutique, Touché Communications in 1991.

25 years, 50 clients and a few awards later, he realized that writing for clients did not give him the creative satisfaction he craved. 

It dawned upon him that being in a hectic, deadline ridden industry will never give him the time to follow his own dream. 

He shut down his running ad agency and started writing Tinsel, a novel he had started 2 decades ago. Tinsel soon climbed up the bestseller charts. 

Since there were no Indian books for the super-smart, internet and gadget savvy age group of 10 to 17 years, he started writing The Magic Chest Series. 

The introductory book in the series The Kidnapping was published in May 2020 and in less than a month, this second book has been published. 



+7 more
View All