Share this book with your friends

The Study of Commemorative Coins from 1964 to 2022 Commemorative Coins of India

Author Name: Satyajit Baliyarsingh | Format: Paperback | Genre : Others | Other Details

Commemorative coins are coins issued to commemorative particular events or issue with a distinct reference to the association on which they were issued.

The first commemorative coin series was issued back in 1964 to honor India’s first Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru. Over the last 58 years these coins have been issued for various reasons- some as un-circulated collector items and others for mass circulation Since 1964, these coins have come out in the denomination as small as 5 paise to as high as 1000.00.

The book is on commemorative coins after Independence since last 58 years It has a total description of each commemorative coin detail such as its, size, shape weight, edge, serration, metal composition, denomination value, minting press, etc.

Paperback 249

Inclusive of all taxes


Item is available at

Enter pincode for exact delivery dates

Also Available On

Satyajit Baliyarsingh

Satyajit Baliyarsingh is a Mechanical engineer by profession. From a child, he learned about coins, bank notes, metal tokens, stamps, etc. from his father Mr. Ramesh Kumar Baliyarsingh. And the spirit of collecting coins started which leads to making records in India’s books of records on 26th August 2014 holds three records 1. Collection of Commemorative coins 2. Collection of the golden coin of 10.00 3. Collection of foreign coins after the collection of this coin the journey begins for Commemorative coins & more experiments were done to portray the details of coins through this book.



+4 more
View All