Shekhar Pant

The author is an electrical engineer working in SAIL (Durgapur Steel Plant), who has been writing poetry for many years. He has varied interests ranging from Management, History, Literature and Literary Theory. This is the first published collection of his poetry which is written in Hindi, but it follows the style and form derived from the Urdu shayari. The author writes crisp and short poetry which touches the heart and strikes at the mundane. He has used the Japanese haiku style of writing Urdu poetry in Hindi, which is something that is very unique about his writing.The author is a regular contributor of short stories and poetry in various online platforms like ukauthors, Haiku and Micropoetry International, voicesnet, etc.

Read More...

Blighty Attar

Books by Shekhar Pant

In the tradition of Urdu and Hindi poetry, many poets have created literature relying on the close interrelation between the two languages, which subsequently became the cornerstone of their literary works. In their respective times, through their poetry, they formed bridges between languages and cultures, and in a simpler language and style, instilled a new sense of aesthetics amongst a large section of the society. Kabir, Nazir, Galib, Faiz and Ibne Insha we

Read More... Buy Now Read Sample

Edit Your Profile

Maximum file size: 5 MB.
Supported File format: .jpg, .jpeg, .png.
https://notionpress.com/author/